Rock and Roll Fr. Corapi.

3 thoughts on “Rock and Roll Fr. Corapi.

  1. Several days ago, I tuned in a Catholic channel here in the Midwest and watched Father Corapi preach. It was the first time I had ever seen him. His insight and proclamation of the Gospel astounded me. Though I am not Catholic, I’ve been a Christian long enough (over forty years) to discern, in respect to those who are called by the Lord to become great men of God, who is qualified and who is not. Forgive me if that sounds too judgmental. My point being that I liken Fulton Sheen and Father Corapi to the likes of Billy Graham and Jerry Falwell. God Bless Father Corapi.

  2. Several days ago, I tuned in a Catholic channel here in the Midwest and watched Father Corapi preach. It was the first time I had ever seen him. His insight and proclamation of the Gospel astounded me. Though I am not Catholic, I’ve been a Christian long enough (over forty years) to discern, in respect to those who are called by the Lord to become great men of God, who is qualified and who is not. Forgive me if that sounds too judgmental. My point being that I liken Fulton Sheen and Father Corapi to the likes of Billy Graham and Jerry Falwell. God Bless Father Corapi.

  3. Well said. I came to the Lord through evangelical friends and was an evangelical Christian for many years. I have since converted to Catholicism. However, I still love my old church and all my wonderful spririt-filled Christian friends. When I first heard Father Corapi I felt the same way. “This man is not afraid to tell the truth”, I thought. I am grateful for posts like this that help bridge the gap of misunderstanding between “Bible-believing” Christians and “Orthodox” Catholics. We worship the same Father in Heaven; love the same Lord Jesus Christ; and are indwelt by the same Holy Spirit.

It's more fun to talk with humans than machines. Comment below.

